About the Post

Author Information

ear-cuff[1]

Ear Cuffs Anyone?

Also known as ear huggers, the ear cuff takes accessorising to a whole new level. Inglorious Basterds star Diane Kruger recently attended a premiere wearing a stand out ear cuff. It was designed by Repossi, and low and behold, it costs $12,ooo.

Actress Diane Kruger + Ear Cuff.

I, for one think it is completely insane that something like this costs more than a car.  While I do enjoy looking at them, I honestly don’t care for labels. I’m more of a buy it because I like the look of it kinda gal. Even if I had the money I wouldn’t dream of it.

Here are some more normal suggestions for you to perhaps consider.

Swallow Ear Cuff. €7.91 available at ASOS

Close up detail of the Swallow cuff.

Ear cuffs simply slip onto your ear, no piercings required! It’s painless and comfortable and kinda cool I think.

Three Spike Ear Cuff, €5.93, ASOS

Just Acces Slog Earcuff And Stud Earring, €15.82, ASOS

This ear cuff is a little different in that it does also require a pierced ear.

The ear cuff in more detail.

So I guess you can tell I am a lover of ASOS.com. I think it has some great clothes and accessories that look wicked but don’t break the bank. Check it out for yourself.

So, what do you think of the Ear Cuff? Will you be sporting an ear-hugger anytime soon?

Words: Lyndsey Sweeney

Tags: , , , ,

2 Comments on “Ear Cuffs Anyone?”

  1. sineadreil March 30, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    Yeah, I love them and I used to wear one a few years back. It only cost me about €5 from a street-vendor and was sterling silver. I missed it for a good while when I stopped wearing it. Glad to hear they are making a come back :)

  2. welcometobanterville March 31, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    I think it’s time to dig it out again! :) x

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

